Superfly vs MacCat Four Season Tarps

I'm new to hammock camping and planning a two week trip to Iceland in October with a BlackBird XLC and set of struts. I'm trying to decide between a Warbonnet SuperFly and MacCat Four Season tarp. I've also looked at a few cuben fiber tarps, and while I can stomach their prices, I can't stand how they look and I don't think I'd benefit much from the reduced weight.

Recommendations between the two with specific reasons why one might be better would be greatly appreciated.

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    You probably need to research OES customer service issues on this forum. Guy's got his own sticky for poor communications skills. Try giving him a call or sending him an e-mail before purchasing - you'll get a feel for what you might expect if you conduct business with him.
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Banned
    Hammock
    Cotton Amazonian, WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    Kelty, WB Superfly
    Insulation
    uq or pad
    Suspension
    Webbing, Whoopies
    Images
    This past weekend I camped in the wonderful warmth of a forested area near Houston for the annual Texas Butt Bake, hyperbolic it was fine. I used a WB SUPERFLY and my friend sharing a tree next to me used the Mac Cat 4 Season. The only difference that I noticed was that the "Superfly" had side panel pullouts while the Mac Cat did not. This time I did not use them because was up in porch mode the entire time. In fact having a tarp above in hot dry weather is of questionable value at all, it only traps heat and induces more sweat. Think Native Sweat Lodge.