Tarp
    ENO Housefly
    Insulation
    Jarbidge UQ
    Suspension
    ENO Atlas straps
    Images

new kid! hello!! tips and help?

so i'm the new kid on the block for HF. i'm also a noob when it comes to hanging. i'm still learning a lot and trying to understand abbreviations so please bare with me and try to spell abbreviations out for me when you use them so i understand what they mean, thanks!!

i'm from pittsburgh, pa so we get all 4 seasons here. i just bought my first hammock (ENO singlenest.. i know i know, ppl badmouth them often but i love mine thus far.) a friend and i are heading out for some camping next week when the weather breaks of this constant rain crap. i'm traditional in the sense of gear being a sleeping bag and pad. ill take 2 small pillows for behind my knees and head. any other suggestions to take for my first hanging camping trip? side note: i've been tent camping since i was about 3 so i know the basics for that, i'm just looking for items that may differ from being on the ground.

i also do not have the finances for one of those oh so amazing tarps that are made for camping so i'm going to be heading over to my local wally world to buy a 10X10 tarp. does anybody have suggestions (pictures help immensely) for how to set it up as a rain fly?

Hammock
    Ridge Outdoor Gear Pinnacle 360
    Tarp
    UGQ Rect. and HHex
    Insulation
    DIY CDT/synth sets
    Suspension
    Straps/Speed Hooks
    Images
    A wet welcome, from soaked Florida.

Don't worry about ENO hammock. It will get you off the ground and that's what matters. The hammock and suspension will have to be fine tuned for you to be comfortable. The SB(sleeping bag) and pad will do for your insulation, just as on the ground. The tree straps may be the easiest to change/upgrade if you feel the need.