Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    Gathered end single
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings

New Hanger in Arizona

Hello!
    I'm Tess, and I'm totally new to hanging but not to the great outdoors. I ended up here from Shug's How to Youtube Videos. I'm located in the Phoenix AZ Metro. I have been lurking to learn everything possible from you fine people with the intent of using hanging as a lighter alterative for camping or backpacking trips and evetually The Appalachian trail.

There is a suprising amount to learn, so point me to any place you think I should start/check out.

Hammock
    DIY Bridge /Draumr
    Tarp
    DIY Silpoly
    Insulation
    DIY UQ and TQ
    Suspension
    PolyStraps/Huggers
    Welcome Tess, your going to like it here. Lots of really nice helpful people. Let us know if you have any questions.
    “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men should do nothing.”

- Edmund Burke

Hammock
    DIY, Dutch Argon
    Tarp
    Squidbilly/Tadpole
    Insulation
    20 Incubator,WL SS
    Suspension
    whoopies, MSH
    Welcome! Check out the Hangouts and Trip Planning forum for hangs in or close to your area. They are a great way to meet some of the people on these forums and to check out hammock camping gear. Also, read the stickies at the top of each forum. You've already found a great resource: Shug and his videos.
    Keep movin', keep believing and enjoy the journey!

Hammock
    Gathered end single
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings
    Quote Originally Posted by FJRpilot View Post
    Welcome Tess, your going to like it here. Lots of really nice helpful people. Let us know if you have any questions.
    I have a ton of questions, to be totaly honest. I have yet to fail to find answers to most of them. This really is a great resource and seems like a great community.

Quote Originally Posted by grannypat View Post