DIY Table Cloth
    Tarp
    Thunderbird
    Insulation
    Still looking
    Suspension
    DIY-learning

Gortex 1 1/4" webbing for suspension?

Sorry, I don't know if I am posting in the correct area or not. Maybe this should be under the suspension thread.

Anyway.....I am new to this idea of having some hammocks in the back yard. I want to make them and plan on using the crinkle tablecloths. I then need to figure out the webbing to hang them with. I have access to some Gortex 1 1/4" webbing that is used in the aviation field. I would think this would be more then sufficient, but the label on the webbing didn't really give any details. How do I know if this will be sufficient and not have too much stretch?

I'll try and post a photo. Not exactly my choice of color, but the price is right.
    2014-04-09 11.19.33.jpg

So, how can I find out?

THANKS!!!

Hammock
    WBRR, Lots of DIY
    Tarp
    MacCat; Cloudburst
    Insulation
    Lynx, HG T/UQ, AHE
    Suspension
    Varies
    What does the label have on it? Manufacturer, product name, etc.

Google is giving me nothing on gore tex webbing.

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 SL
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    WB and UGQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies or Straps
    Images
    I've seen nomex and kevlar webbing listed on some aviation supply sites but like gmcttr said, no gore tex.
    Don't let life get in the way of living.

Hammock
    DIY Table Cloth
    Tarp
    Thunderbird
    Insulation
    Still looking
    Suspension
    DIY-learning
    I tried doing my own research too and googled around looking for info, but didin't come up with anything.