HH ultralight
    Tarp
    stock (looking)
    Insulation
    Sleeping bag
    Suspension
    Stock

Need UQ advice

Hey everyone, need advice. I'm looking to get an under quilt for my HHUL and ditch my bulky 20 degree bag. I have a very compact 50 degree fleece bag that I will keep with me.
    My goal is to just set up the under quilt and be able to sleep in the 30-40 degree range with only the fleece bag and some cold weather clothing.
    Is this possible? What would I want to get? Price, packed size, degree UQ? Weight isn't that big of a concern because my 20 degree bag weights a ton and takes up alot of room.
    I'm tired of climbing in to one bag then the next bag and I'm still cold in the mid 40s range. My but gets very cold and my body doesn't get as warm as I want. I'll do the nalgene with boiling water trick and I've been warm but its time consuming and can waste gas.
    Any advice would be great thanks.

most of your questions are answered on other threads just do a search. As far as your fleece, try it get a lawn chair go outside and cover yourself, see if that works for you.

Hammock
    DIY Hammocks
    Tarp
    DIY Hex Tarp
    Insulation
    DIY Down UQ & TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    It really doesn't matter how good your underquilt is if your top cover is substandard. You can get cold from the top or bottom.

Get a good UQ and a top quilt. You will be much happier.

Images
    Quote Originally Posted by le_butters View Post
    Hey everyone, need advice. I'm looking to get an under quilt for my HHUL and ditch my bulky 20 degree bag. I have a very compact 50 degree fleece bag that I will keep with me.
    My goal is to just set up the under quilt and be able to sleep in the 30-40 degree range with only the fleece bag and some cold weather clothing.
    Is this possible?