Dangerbird
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    JRB UQ,MLD Quilt
    Suspension
    Whoopies & straps

Please help with winter setup

Hi all, I want to do some winter camping this year but don't have the funds to purchase warmer quilts. I have a JRB 30 degree ¾ UQ and a Mountain hardware synthetic 35 degree bag that I thing for me is really only good down to around 40 degrees. Any suggestions on what else I could use to take me down into the 20 and 30s and maybe even into the teens. Mostly concerned about feet ant top.

Some other equipment I have and could use is a Big Angus Air pad and fleece blankets. I will also layer my clothing with heavy socks and long underwear, warm jacket, and hat.

Please offer any suggestions to my setup. I don't want to get out in the middle of the woods and freeze.

Thanks
    TDHanger

Hammock
    WBBB 1.1 Dbl xlc
    Tarp
    HG cuben
    Insulation
    HG
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Dutch bkls
    You already have the basics, start experimenting with the additional items you have in backyard situations and learn what you can.

Beyond that, you can regulate warmth quite a bit by what you wear on your head/face.

Also try to create a typical bedtime scenario to what you would have out in the woods by eating something before bed.

Once you get a sense of the limits your gear has, then you can learn about hot water bottles and see how much more that will get you.

David

Hammock
    Dangerbird
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    JRB UQ,MLD Quilt
    Suspension
    Whoopies & straps
    Quote Originally Posted by Bannerstone View Post
    You already have the basics, start experimenting with the additional items you have in backyard situations and learn what you can.

Beyond that, you can regulate warmth quite a bit by what you wear on your head/face.

Also try to create a typical bedtime scenario to what you would have out in the woods by eating something before bed.