Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    WBRR
    Insulation
    Lynx 20*

Best tarp over a ridgerunner?

What are the best tarps that would work for hanging over a WBRR and why?

Hammock
    WB Ridge Runner
    Tarp
    WL Big Daddy
    Insulation
    AHE Quilts
    Images
    I am just a noob and only recently placed an order for a Warbonnet Ridge Runner, but, I decided to go with a WB Cloudburst tarp. Its the tarp that WB says works best with the Ridge Runner. It also has the side pullouts positioned relative to the spacing of the spreader bars, allowing more room and reducing potential damage to tarps that may be cause by spreader bars.

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 single
    Tarp
    MacCat Deluxe
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ, RevX TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    What Tuckahoe said is correct. I own a WBRR and cloudburst and they work great together. Especially when you use the side panel pullouts. I also own a maccat deluxe tarp and the results are not nearly as clean, asthetically pleaseing and practical for coverage. You can get hex cut tarps to work but the CB covers better. I suppose you could have joe from Zpacks make you a rectangular tarp like the CB but from cuben instead of sil, would probably save 8oz or more. I'm contemplating doing this.
    -James

Hammock
    WBRR, 35 inch dogbones
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole/OMWintr
    Insulation
    UGQ/HG/AHE
    Suspension
    Whoops/Dutch Bling
    Images