Need Super Compact Stand

Hey everyone. I am a complete newbie at this. I don't even have a hammock yet, though I'm going to buy the DangerBird by Dream Hammock soon. This summer I am going on a camping trip with my church's youth group, and I'm almost certain that I will not be able to hang the hammock from trees. Space in the van for my hammock stand will be extremely limited. Think like 7 people and all of their tents and food and clothes and whatnot. Anyway, I need a way to make a collapsible hammock stand as teeny tiny as possible. And the cheaper the better. I'm a poor college student. I thought about making one and then taking it apart for the trip there. This means though that a whole van load of teenagers will be stepping all over it every time we stop. I'm guessing that would be ok if it is just boards, but it still needs to be short enough to fit in the van's aisle. I weigh around 150 lbs (did I just post that on the internet??? ) so I'm guessing weight won't be too much of a problem. Is it even possible to make one tiny enough? I'd consider buying one, but the only ones I've seen have been quite expensive. I would really appreciate your tips!!!

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Lynx/Quilts
    Suspension
    Straps
    Images
    Welcome to the forums! The Dangerbird is a great choice.

Lots of hammock stand options. I'd recommend considering a TurtleDog stand:
    https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...ad.php?t=51787

It's relatively compact, could certainly take plenty of abuse and will be more than sturdy enough.

You might also consider a TurtleLady stand (similar but a bit different):
    https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...ad.php?t=27777