Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hammock
    ENO singlenest
    Tarp
    dunno yet
    Insulation
    Nada :(

New to Hammocking

Okie, Sooo I'm new to hammocking, but it looks like something I'm going to enjoy. I'm thinking I'd go with the ENO doublenest hammock (I've tried it out and it allows me to sleep sideways in it, which is awesome) and the Speer 8x10 CatTarp b/c it looks very versatile and its lightweight.

One question I have though, is should I want to buy a bug net in the future (b/c I'm super paranoid bout spiders) are they interchangeable? For instance, if I have an ENO hammock, is there any reason I couldn't use a Speer bug net with it?

Also, Do any of you use thermarest inflatable mattresses with your hammocks--and if so, do they move around on you a lot and what do you use for a pillow?

Thanks!

Hammock
    Warbonnet ON!
    Tarp
    SuperFly or MacCat
    Insulation
    Yetis & Mambas
    Suspension
    Webbing and rings
    Images
    The Speer bugnets are designed to be attached to the hammock (via omni tape) to create the seal. There are other options out there that won't require any mods like the ENO Guardian or the Warbonnet bugnet.

Spiders Suck! I'm kind of a sissy about them too.
    Trust nobody!

Hammock
    ENO singlenest
    Tarp
    dunno yet
    Insulation
    Nada :(
    The ENO bugnet I saw looked sorta heavy. I've heard of several people who just by the doublenest ENO b/c it sorta flops over them --in theory so they wont need a bug net...but spiders can get in anywhere...

This is why I've been a ground dweller for so long..its so I could seal out all the spiders! lol. (and I had this vision of hammockers looking like shish-ka-bobs to bears....) lol.

Hammock
    Warbonnet ON!
    Tarp
    SuperFly or MacCat
    Insulation
    Yetis & Mambas
    Suspension
    Webbing and rings
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Bucky Katt View Post
    Tbut spiders can get in anywhere...