A Question About Doubles

As you will notice from the number of my postings I am very new to this new and wonderous hobby. I purchased a ENO Double and tried to sleep in it on my metal stand. I could not get a diagonal lay and I had trouble getting out of the darned thing. I also experienced shoulder squeeze and really couldn't get comfortable to sleep all night.

Someone mentioned that the ENO was a "short" hammock and that getting the proper hang was more difficult. So I loaned my ENO to a friend (smaller and lighter) and I was looking at a Double Bliss - a full 6-feet wide..

In the review of the Double Bliss the reviewer mentioned that he had trouble getting out of the hammock. He even had a younger experienced guide try the hammock and the same thing happened ( Its good to know that I am not so old and fat and that things like this happen to other people as well).

So before I pull the trigger on another $65 can anyone offer any suggestions about why I can't get out of these things? I am 6.0 and 230lbs - all the hammocks I am looking at are doubles and rated between 350 and 400lbs.

I want to blame my stand because I don't think I am getting the 30* angle required. I also want to blame the chains on the stands I do not have a sophisticated suspension system yet.

Hammock
    DIY double layer
    Tarp
    Old Eddie Bauer
    Insulation
    Bag and pad
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Having only hung a few times I'm still learning, but it does take a little practice to learn how to maneuver in these things. I'd say get it set up properly and try some more.

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    UGQ Hanger 11 WB
    Insulation
    3S Phnx/1S GoLite
    Suspension
    Straps/Whoopies
    Images