DIY 1.1 dbl layer - Thanks gmcttr!
    Tarp
    Mamajamba
    Insulation
    M50 Primaloft TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie

Definitive guide for top quilt sizing?

Greatings. I am new to hanging and in the process of putting together my gear. I am most likely to go with a DIY top quilt, but maybe not depending on time. Regardless of which option I go with, I need to determine what size quilt. I have read and searched through all of the posts in top quilt section the DIY section and BPL and while there are some good recommendations, I can't find anything definitive on how to size a top quilt. To further complicate matters, recommendations appear to vary across manufacturers. How do we figure out the size of a quilt that is "just right" (not too big and not too small).

I am going to use my body size as an example, but I am hoping that out of this comes a reference for future newbie hangers like myself. My specs:

• Height: 6' 0" (72"); 63" to my chin
    • Weight: 175 lbs
    • Body type: Slim / Athletic build
    • Chest and arms: All around- 50"; On back - 33"; On side - 39"
    • Shoe size: 11.5"
    • Sleep Style: Side and some back; Occasionally change positions through the night, but not a thrasher

Quilt Length
    There seems to be two schools of camp here: Short and Long.

Short camp
    Hammock Gear Burrow (74" - up to 6'0")
    http://www.mountainlaureldesigns.com...roducts_id=133 (74" - up to 6'1")
    Tee Wa (74" - 6'0" (note:extrapolated from standard size)

Long camp
    LytW8.com (78" - 6'0")
    http://kringlelight.files.wordpress....in50_guide.pdf (77" - 6'0")
    Enlightened Equipment Prodigy (78" - 6'0")
    Jacks R Better (86" - over 5'10"

I have read some rules of thumb were you add 6-8" to your height to get the length if you are using draw strings. Also that body shape can take some inches off. Using this would put me in the long camp (78").