HH Explorer Deluxe
    Tarp
    HH Hex Fly
    Insulation
    Down Bag
    Suspension
    HH Standard

What size Straps?

I'm finally ordering myself a Hennessy Hammock. I've been using pieces and parts for a couple of years always wanting one, so I've decided to just order it. I was going to get the Explorer Deluxe with the Hex Fly. Weight will be about 4 pounds, but that's lighter than my tent and tarps I carry now so . One question I have is straps. Should I get the 72" straps or the 42"?

Hammock
    DIY Gathered End
    Tarp
    DIY Asym
    Insulation
    DIY Modular Quilt
    Suspension
    Whoopies/MSH
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by AlabamaDan View Post
    I'm finally ordering myself a Hennessy Hammock. I've been using pieces and parts for a couple of years always wanting one, so I've decided to just order it. I was going to get the Explorer Deluxe with the Hex Fly. Weight will be about 4 pounds, but that's lighter than my tent and tarps I carry now so . One question I have is straps. Should I get the 72" straps or the 42"?
    If the trees are anything like the ones down here in FL, it might be worth it to get the 72" ones.

I shifted over to JRB Tri-Glides instead of the stock suspension after my first trip, but if I'd've stayed with it, I would have ordered the longer straps.

All of the usual acronyms apply.

The Beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota
    Hammock
    WARBONNET 1.1 DOUBLE, DIY BRIDGE
    Tarp
    DIY ARGON CAMO/BMJ
    Insulation
    DIY DOWN TQ/UQ
    Suspension
    STRAPS/BUCKLES
    kind of depends on where and what size trees you are going to be hanging from......if it were me i would go with the longer ones, would cover more situations

boot
    The surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that it has never tried to contact us. ~Bill Watterson

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    Custom OES tarp
    Insulation
    JRB Down UQ/TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings
    Images