WBRR, 35 inch dogbones
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole/OMWintr
    Insulation
    UGQ/HG/AHE
    Suspension
    Whoops/Dutch Bling
    Images

questions for hanging the Traveler 1.7 Single ??

Just got the Traveler 1.7 Single that I ordered on 8/6 at noon today and been jacking with it for over 6 hrs now trying to get a good hang out of it. When I unpackaged it, and hung it inside the house,,as its 104 outside..I have a 30 degree angle on it, and have hung other hammocks same same,,all were Grand Trunks,,the skeeter beeter Pro, and the UL..I wanted to try out the Warbonnet, and basically cannot get a good hang with it from Brandon the way its setup. His ridgeline is only 96 inches long and you end up with tons of sloppy hammock on the sides no matter how you side lay,,and no matter how you adjust the web tieouts.

I have taken each end of the hammock apart, and gotten rid of the bunched up ends,,when you thread the rope of the buckles thru the sewn ends of the hammock and a whoopie ridgeline of 105 inches its absolutely perfect. Question however,,will the sewed hemmed ends of the hammock hold up not tied the way Warbonnet ties their gathered ends??? It looks like a double stitched hemm for the loop across the end of the hammock, however,,knowing that that is not the way its designed.

Even putting the ends of the hammock back tied the way it came to me,,and putting MY ridgeline on it, to get rid of all the excess fabric slack on each side,,you have to really extend the ridgeline out to about 108 inches and then the ridgeline is really low,,like 12 inches from the body as I am laying it, and that is not workable at all.