Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Tarp
    thick plastic

Backyard set up...distance between poles

I want to set up a hang in my back yard, do not own my hammock yet, is there an average distance between poles that I can use. I was tentatively planning 8 foot apart. I want to concrete in 4 x 4 post, not sure how deep in I have to set them in ground either, or how high off ground. Yes major newbie here. Any help would be appreciated.
    The possitive friction created by the interaction of two or more energizes us to grow.
    In the rush and noise of life, as you have intervals, step home within yourself and be still.William Penn
    All men's miseries derive from not being able to sit quiet in a room alone...Blaise Pasqal
    A good rest is half the work...Yugoslavian Proverb
    There should be in the soul halls of peace, avenues of leisure, and high porticoes of silence...Jeremy Taylor

Hammock
    WBBB SL Lefty /Traveler
    Tarp
    Superfly/HG Cuben
    Insulation
    Yeti,0*Phnx,Burrow
    Suspension
    Stuff from Dutch!
    Images
    I usually find trees approx 15ft apart.
    my tarp has a 10ft ridgeline

8ft would be short

Hammock
    DW netless/JS Full net
    Tarp
    Hex
    Insulation
    HG Incubator 40
    Suspension
    Dutch buckle/strap
    Some folks have had 4x4s that have been set in concrete break on them. May want to ask around before you go that route.
    Look up before you hook up!!
    Originally Posted by body942
    Me big. Me like hammockgear burrow. Long. Problems no. People good.

Tarp
    thick plastic
    thats a great help, thank you muchly, step one...now what length 4x4, how deep in ground and how much above ground...
    The possitive friction created by the interaction of two or more energizes us to grow.
    In the rush and noise of life, as you have intervals, step home within yourself and be still.William Penn
    All men's miseries derive from not being able to sit quiet in a room alone...Blaise Pasqal