Tarp
    Superfly w/Doors
    Insulation
    Burrow & Incubator
    Suspension
    Adj.Webbing Suspen

HH Explorer Deluxe or WB Blackbird ?

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the Hammock world and am looking for advice on two hammocks I've been checking out . I'm 5'11" , 235lbs. I was interested in anyones opinion on the Hennessy Explorer Deluxe and the Warbonnet Blackbird DL 1.7 oz. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance .

Hammock
    HH Hyperlite & WBBB 1.0 Double
    Insulation
    Crowsnest/No Snive
    Images
    The WBBB has a cult following here, and I think opinions are biased towards WB because Warbonnetguy is a well-liked participating member here and Tom Hennessy is not. Most people will also say the WBBB is far more comfortable.

I have both a WBBB and HH, except my BB is the 1.0. I can't say that there is much of a difference in comfort, but the WB fabric is far nicer than HH. The WB webbing is so much easier to use than HH cord, and it is very easy to replace with Whoopie Slings if you so desire. The zipper on the WB is a nice feature as it allows you to really open the hammock up and enjoy the outdoors--the HH is more of a capsule. The WBBB shelf is what really makes the difference for me. On the other hand, a HH is immediately available and WBBB's are usually on backorder. You do get a small tarp included with a HH, which makes a HH less expensive.

I don't think HH get enough credit here on HF, but the WBBB is a nicer hammock. You won't make a wrong choice, but you'll probably be happier with the WBBB...

Hammock
    Blackbird DL1.1 / ENO DoubleNest
    Tarp
    Speer Winter Tarp
    Insulation
    WntrYeti/Crowsnest
    Suspension
    Whoopie + Webbing
    I love my BB, so my vote is for that. For all the reasons Trooper stated, ad more, the BB is a winner for sure.
    oldgringo's reply to my worrying about owning extra hammocks: