Hammock
    Hennesy Explorer XL

Smile Greetings from Summerfield NC.

Hello! I am new to hammocking. Have backpacked and camped over the years but at 63 years old I have decided that I really dislike sleeping on the ground. I purchased a Hennesee Explorer hammock a couple of weeks ago and have been watching Tube videos to try to learn from others that have experience. Certainly seems to be a learning curve involved with converting from being a ground dweller to a hammocker. I hope to finally get out on the trail in the next few weeks to see how much better I will like the hammock. Have yet to purchase an under quilt and will try to start out using my Big Agnes inflatable pad that I used test camping. Not sure how successful I will be, it seems that from what I have seen on line the majority use the UQ. Would like to hear tips from others that use the Inflatable pad and have chosen to stay with it vs using an UQ. Thanks for letting me join and looking forward to hearing from others and learning from this forum.

Hammock
    DW Chameleon, WB Eldorado
    Tarp
    Thunder/Superfly
    Insulation
    HG 20/40
    Suspension
    DW Beetle Buckles
    Welcome! Not sure how close you are to Uwharrie (closer than me though), and they have a meetup next week. I would recommend getting out there...you'll get a lot of info and get to see the various configs that people have.

https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...pril-4-12-4-13

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Enjoy the hammock quest~!
    A few tricks for a good pad experience. But once you go Uq...you will never look back.
    Shug

Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    SLD Trail Lair
    Tarp
    Tadpole
    Insulation
    HG 20 Econ Phoenix
    Suspension
    Fiddling...