Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hammock Chair?

Hammock Chair?

I have been using several brands over the years, and yeah, some were great while others gave me some trouble.

I have been using hammocks in my room for 2+ years now. I have an 9" stand that I use with them. And I'm so happy with them, but..

I have been reading around, and hammock chairs, taking up less space, super comfy, can actually be used for sleep at night.

As this article says: https://hammockchairnook.com/chair/c...hammock-chair/

You CAN sleep in them, but you need the right type to be able to do so. The structure, weight amount, kind of cushioning, etc.

Can you guys pour some info on this?

Thanks in advance!

Hammock
    Warbonnet Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    HG DCF std w/doors
    Insulation
    WM TQ, UGQ UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings
    Images
    To be completely honest, I have sat in hammock chairs but I could never see myself sleeping in one unless I was so knackered that I couldn't help it. I need a diagonal/asymmetrical lay, which means a longer hammock to accommodate height, and hammock chairs tend to be much shorter.

I'm anxious to see what others say about this. I know there are others I've spoken with (e.g., Slowhike) who have tried the other way around (using a sleeping hammock as a chair) but never someone using a hammock chair to sleep in.
    Iceman857

"An optimist is a man who plants two acorns and buys a hammock" - Jean de Lattre de Tassigny (French Army General in WWII)

Quote Originally Posted by iceman857 View Post
    To be completely honest, I have sat in hammock chairs but I could never see myself sleeping in one unless I was so knackered that I couldn't help it. I need a diagonal/asymmetrical lay, which means a longer hammock to accommodate height, and hammock chairs tend to be much shorter.