Tarp
    Minifly
    Insulation
    Yeti/incubator
    Suspension
    Straps/Buckles
    Images

New NC Hanger

Hello all. I'm new to the hammock world and after a recent overnight on the ground I've discovered my old bones no longer can do it. A buddy of mine brought over his hammock and set it up for me. Holy Cow! I was sold immediately!
    Since then I've been ordering a setup. My problem was I didn't do much research outside of Amazon reviews. That was a mistake. I bought the Onewind setup(Double) and hung it in my shop to try.
    Very comfortable but very large with the sides flapping down in my face. So off to Youtube I went. Found this guy named Shug I watched quite a few videos of his and got a better understanding of what I want. During one of his videos I wasn't really watching, but listening while practicing some knots. Then I heard him mention Morehead City and a shrimp burger LOL!
    Got my attention and I realized the Hickory Twins actually hiked a trail just down the road from me. Shug mentioned HF in one video and that led me here.

This is where I'm at. I sold the Onewind and my plan is to go WB. I contacted them and a sale is coming soon so I'll buy then.

My intended setup(please advise if I should change anything).

-WB Eldorado double layer(skeeter country)
    -Either the Mini or Thunderfly(On the fence)
    -Some various accessories like cordage etc.

Still researching UQ options. But I can purchase that later.

Open to any suggestions anybody has. FYI-Budget is part of holding off on the UQ right now.

Hammock
    WildernessLogics 12x6
    Tarp
    HG cuben 13ridge12
    Insulation
    TopQuiltUnderQuilt
    Suspension
    S and D
    A hearty shout out from Denton NC near Uwharries

Watch some videos, go to a group hang or two, to see first hand different rigs, set up in all kinds of ways.