Thread: New

New

Im ordering a 12’ hammock because im 6’7” and need tarp, looking at UGQ winter dream they have the option of 12’ or 13’ .
    I have very little experience with tarps, what considerations should I consider between the two lengths
    would you have any other recommendations or advice for new tarp users maybe even other manufacturers to think about?
    thank you in advance

Hammock
    DIY 1.7MTN
    Tarp
    HG Camo DCF Palace
    Insulation
    Incubator/Alsek
    Suspension
    Strap/Cinch Buckle
    A 12' tarp would do you well on a 12' hammock. Can't go wrong with UGQ either.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Need Adventure...Make Adventure

Hammock
    Dutch Chameleon
    Tarp
    UGQ Winterdream
    Insulation
    0° Zepp/Ren...UGQ
    Suspension
    Dutchware bb sus
    Images
    they're both good the 13 foot is going to be a little bit more weight but also a little more room but you also can't bring it down quite as low but then you don't need to because you have more coverage however you do need slightly more space between the trees to fit it into, so if you're in the location where there's a lot more younger trees that are closer together might have trouble finding a place to hang. I had extra loops sewn on the Ridgeline of my Wilderness Logics for 11 and 12 ft spans (just in case), but I think I only use it in a shorter span mode a couple of times so I haven't bothered with it since

Sent from my SM-T727V using Tapatalk

Hammock
    DW Chameleon, WB Eldorado
    Tarp
    Thunder/Superfly
    Insulation
    HG 20/40
    Suspension
    DW Beetle Buckles
    You can get custom tarps from Warbonnet in 12'. I have a stock 11' WB Thunderfly for my go-to tarp, really good side coverage and the end beaks provide end coverage without full doors.

Hammock
    WBBB, WBRR, WL LiteOwl
    Tarp
    OES, WL BullFro
    Insulation
    HG UQ, TQ, WB UQ
    Suspension
    Python Straps