Tarp
    Bergans 6019 M
    Insulation
    WB Wookie XL 0F
    Suspension
    Webbing w buckles
    Images

Storing and deploying XLC w Wookie and Underquilt Protector

I am a hammocking newbie and this is my first post so please bear with me ;-).

I got myself a Blackbird XLC with a Wookie 0F and the underquilt protector. All great. But I would like to know how you guys/gals are storing this gear while out and how you keep it ready for deployment.

Personally I just got my gear. I mounted the Wookie to the XLC the normal way and added the underquilt protector. So far so good. Question is more when I want to have easy deployment and take down of the kit while being on a backcountry trip. I thought maybe I could use a large storing bag, so I found a bag large enough to fit the XLC, Wookie, UQP, and winter top. No issues. Works well to take down and deploy using a 15 liter bag. But…here comes…

The Wookie shouldn’t be stored for too long in such a setup for the sake of insulation longevity. So then I need to untie the XLC ends, open the zips of the UQP, and thread the wookie in/out through the ends to fasten or release it, and shake some life into the down. So how do you guys use your setup?

Do you keep the Wookie stored by itself to more easily shake life to the down or do you just keep it balled down in a large stuff sack sandwiched with the XLC and UQP while on a trip?

I understand this is not too much of a cumbrance I still like to find better ways, so I would really like to hear how you do it.