Warbonnet Blackbird XLC
    Tarp
    Warbonnet flies
    Insulation
    UQ WB Wookie
    Suspension
    web buckles

dutchware tato tarp connector

I'm new to hanging and trying different methods. I bought a continued ridge line from dutchware with the tato tarp connectors. Forgive my ignorance, because I know I'm probably doing something wrong, but when i get my ridgeline real tight with the included wasp, i can't seem to make the tato (that's connected to my tarp) wrap around and hook like it is supposed to the ridgeline, the ridgeline wont give enough. So if I loosen the tension on the ridgeline a little to fasten the tato clips they don't grip anymore because the ridgeling is now to loose. Can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong? Maybe I just need to keep playing with it.

thanks a bunch!

Hammock
    Warbonnet Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    HG DCF std w/doors
    Insulation
    WM TQ, UGQ UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings
    Images
    Iceman857

"An optimist is a man who plants two acorns and buys a hammock" - Jean de Lattre de Tassigny (French Army General in WWII)

Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird XLC
    Tarp
    Warbonnet flies
    Insulation
    UQ WB Wookie
    Suspension
    web buckles
    looks like the ridegeline tightness will have to be just right for them to work correctly

I recently bought the same CR and Tato connectors. The ridgeline can't be too tight or you wont be able to wrap it around the connector. It will still be tight enough if you loosen it up to compensate for the connectors. Makes me slightly regret buying them instead of just using prussiks.

Hammock
    WBBB, WBRR, WL LiteOwl
    Tarp
    OES, WL BullFro
    Insulation
    HG UQ, TQ, WB UQ
    Suspension
    Python Straps
    >Makes me slightly regret buying them instead of just using prussiks.

Or, if you are going to use a mechanical device - Nama Claws (with 1.75mm line)
    In order to see what few have seen, you must go where few have gone. And DO what few have done.