Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Latest Guyline Recommendation

I've been using Zing-it for many years. Lately, I've been using a product manufactured under license by one of our more prominent cottage vendors. I really like both of them; however, I do tend to experience a lot of knots and tangling. What's the current recommendation/latest trend in guy lines? Thanks in advance.

I am about to switch my zing-it guylines out, and here is what I am planning: 6' of Glowire, with an inline tarp tensioner out of 1/8" shock cord tied in the middle. I'll continue to attach to my stakes with a marlin spike hitch, and tie it to my tarp with an adjustable grip hitch for any adjusting needed from underneath.

Hammock
    DH Raven/Darien
    Tarp
    WB Mountainfly
    Insulation
    Loco Libre/HG/SLD
    Suspension
    Myerstech/Becket
    Quote Originally Posted by monty33 View Post
    I am about to switch my zing-it guylines out, and here is what I am planning: 6' of Glowire, with an inline tarp tensioner out of 1/8" shock cord tied in the middle. I'll continue to attach to my stakes with a marlin spike hitch, and tie it to my tarp with an adjustable grip hitch for any adjusting needed from underneath.
    This is pretty much my exact setup, save for the additional grip hitch. I switched to Glowire (from Zing-It) last year and love it. Not that Zing-It was bad or didn't work. I just prefer how Glowire handles, and the amount of reflection at night is phenomenal!

Hammock
    SLD Trail Lair, Chameleon
    Tarp
    HG, Zpacks, DIY
    Insulation
    Loco Libre, HG
    Suspension
    MyersTech
    Images
    Another Lawson fan here & also use Glowire for my tie outs... an added performance benefit is Lawson cordage products hold a knot really, really well!

Hammock
    WBBB XLC 2.0,WBRR,ElDorado
    Tarp
    12' Silpoly DIY
    Insulation
    HG TQ, WB UQ
    Suspension
    Outdoor Ink Straps
    Images