Cool Intro to me, "MIG"! A very fun person!

Hi, Good Morning Campers! I am a fairly new hammock camper, but I am also an incredible gear researcher. After 2-3 weeks of research, I narrowed it down to titanium type hooksor Dutchware hooks, I bought the Warbonnet hammock, Super Fly tarp and a Hammock Gear underquilt. Yeah, buy once, cry once, right? Let's see, where to begin. I camp almost everyday. When not in my vintage travel trailer, I hammock camp, car camp, and tent camp. I have a company called "Happy Camper Girl", got 10 acres and I invite my friends to camp with me. I love Hammock camping, total freedom, fresh air, sleep incredible. I have four camp stoves so it depends on my mood. I live to camp, be outdoors, sleep in the snow, see the beauty etc. My hubby is a Boy Scout regional guy, My 2 sons are campers, Dad, son, all Eagle Scouts. I have been camping since birth. Been everywhere internationally. I was a mortage Banker, then turned full time Artist. I paint for a living when not camping. Last year camped 42 weeks out of the year. I make money to buy gear and travel. I am an outside girl. Hubby thinks I am crazy for camping in wild weather or even in the living room by my fireplace. Somebody's got to do it. Hammock camping changed my life, I live for it, before that, I was an Ultra-lite backpacker and did long trail hikes in my copper spur UL1, I still teach ulra-lite backpacking to Boy Scouts, clubs, the "RUCK" etc. Life is about adventure! Hope to see you all at a group "Hang". See ya, Mig

Hammock
    Blackbird
    Tarp
    11' WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Wookie
    Suspension
    Beckett and EVOs
    Welcome from Texas! Glad to see you enjoy it out there so much, and thanks for sharing your story! And double kudos for getting the kids out there!

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images