Tarp
    Dutchware DCF
    Insulation
    DIY down
    Suspension
    Straps

Thread tension? Maybe??

6572E360-F255-43E4-B880-15215E7BC725.jpg

Does anyone with more sewing knowledge happen to know what’s causing this? This is the bobbin thread, and it doesn’t matter how I adjust the tension. It’s a low end Brother sewing machine, and I don’t think there’s a way that I can actually adjust the bobbin tension. It also just seems to be getting worse the more I’ve been sewing the last couple of days. For that reason, I’m going to try cleaning it and hope that helps, but does anyone else know what’s going on?

I’ve definitely had enough small issues with this cheap machine that I’m considering an upgrade.

Hammock
    DIY 11.5 ft 2.2 oz Hex 70
    Insulation
    HF wool DIY
    Suspension
    Whoopie Sling DIY
    I am not an expert in any sense of the word. But this looks like a tension issue that I had with my cheap singer. I took the bobbin out and the part that holds the bobbin. Then cleaned and oiled it. When I put it all back together it worked better. I hope this helps

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hammock
    Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    Trail Winder
    I’m no expert. And my machine is very old. This does look like a tension issue, though. Does the bobbin case not have a tiny screw on the side of it for adjusting tension?

A good cleaning can definitely help. I use q-tips dipped in alcohol to reach some of the harder to clean areas.

Hammock
    DIY 1.7MTN
    Tarp
    HG Camo DCF Palace
    Insulation
    Incubator/Alsek
    Suspension
    Strap/Cinch Buckle
    What thread is it?

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Need Adventure...Make Adventure

Hammock
    1.0 HyperD DIY
    Tarp
    Dutchware DCF
    Insulation
    DIY down
    Suspension
    Straps