Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    Hammock Gear Quest
    Insulation
    HG Incubator
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckles

Having trouble getting comfortable

This past weekend, I finally got to put new hammock system through its paces on a 2 night backpacking trip. It did not go nearly as well as I had hoped.
    I'm very new to hammocking, though I've been watching a lot of youtube videos and have read quite a few threads on here trying to get as much advice as possible ahead of time.

The gear:
    Dutchware Gear Chameleon (standard width, Hexon 1.2) with asymmetric bugnet with integrated sidecar
    Warbonnet Yeti 20degree underquilt (standard lay: head left)
    Sleeping bag unzipped and used as a topquilt - I think this is a a 20degree bag. I've had it for ~25 years. It's some sort of synthetic, and still in good shape, though it probably needs to be washed properly to restore it to full loft.
    Cheap foam sitpad in the footbox of my sleeping bag.

I'm 5'11, 175lb. Temperatures got down to ~29degrees this weekend. I realize the insulation I'm using is getting borderline in those conditions, which is probably making it tougher for me to get comfortable in the hammock. With that caveat, here is what I'm running into:
    1. The yeti UQ suspension is very tight. It sounds like that's intentional to keep it snug against the bottom of the hammock, but I also found the cords pressing against the side of my head where it's running up from my shoulder.
    2. It seems like the Yet UQ doesn't play well with the chameleon tieouts. The tension on the UQ and its positioning didn't seem to leave room for them.
    3. The UQ seemed to want to slide up during the night. It may be partly due to my shifting around trying to get comfortable, but every so often my thighs would start to feel chilly and I'd unzip the bugnet, reach out and realize the top of the UQ was under my head instead of at my shoulder.