DH Raven/Darien
    Tarp
    WB Mountainfly
    Insulation
    Loco Libre/HG/SLD
    Suspension
    Myerstech/Becket

Shipping?

I just ordered a Mountainfly a couple days ago, and the website only gave UPS ground as an option, but the shipping page mentions USPS. I was shocked to see how expensive the shipping was- almost $25 for a 1lb tarp. For comparison, I just shipped my HG DCF tarp w/$300 insurance added for $11.

I sent an email to Warbonnet right afterwards to see if this is normal, or possibly a mistake. I'm hopeful they'll respond on Monday and everything will get sorted out. But I was just curious if anyone else has had a similar experience when ordering through their website. This is my first time ordering from WB, and I'm really looking forward to my new tarp!

Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk

Hammock
    Towns end, WBRR
    Tarp
    Mini/thunder, ugq
    Insulation
    AHE,zenbivy,JRB,HG
    Suspension
    HG UL Daisy chain
    [QUOTE=rweb82;2048697]I just ordered a Mountainfly a couple days ago, and the website only gave UPS ground as an option, but the shipping page mentions USPS. I was shocked to see how expensive the shipping was- almost $25 for a 1lb tarp. For comparison, I just shipped my HG DCF tarp w/$300 insurance added for $11.

I sent an email to Warbonnet right afterwards to see if this is normal, or possibly a mistake. I'm hopeful they'll respond on Monday and everything will get sorted out. But I was just curious if anyone else has had a similar experience when ordering through their website. This is my first time ordering from WB, and I'm really looking forward to my new tarp!
    I just received my minifly from from them and experienced the same thing. My shipping was $18.85. I’m on the east coast so thought maybe there system automatically chose it based on location. I was shocked though when I got shipping notification it said 2 days. Ended up taking 3. Not bad at all. Maybe they’ve had it with complaints on usps?
    kris