Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

First Time Hammocker: Are all 11' hammocks essentially the same?

Hello everybody! I am brand new to the hammock world and after several days of research, I decided to go with a DH Darien, Warbonnet Minifly, and HG quilts.

I decided on the Darien due to everyone saying how comfortable it is. However, I have found the HG Wanderlust kit to be an excellent deal. I would go that route and save some momey, I am just worried that I won't be able to get as comfortable as I would in the Darien.

So my question is, are all 11' hammocks essentially the same? Besides the asymmetrical lay of the HG and customization of the Darien and such, is there any noticeable difference between the HG zippered bug net hammock vs the DH Darien?

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Much of it is choice of fabrics, width, single or double layer. Also suspensions.
    Shug
    Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    Warbonnet ridgerunner/ chameleon
    Tarp
    WB Thunderfly
    Insulation
    Synthetic UQ
    Suspension
    Dutch beetles
    You will more than likely have to answer that question yourself, after burning your bank account to the ground buying them all. But yeah, what Shug said.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hammock
    BBXLC
    Tarp
    12' HG Journey
    Insulation
    Wooki 20*
    The HG bug net hammock is symmetrical. Don't know much more than that.

Hammock
    SLD Voyageur / TL
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    SLD UQ, HG TQ
    Suspension
    Buckles/Becket
    For me, they basically are. I can grab any of my hammocks and be comfortable and not regret my decision. Some folks have a difficult time finding a hammock they are comfortable with however.