Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    Looking to buy!

Hello from Upstate NY

Hey, folks! I'm brand new to Hammock camping, in fact, I haven't tried it yet and don't even own a Hammock 🤔...yet
    I've done a fair amount of camping and have hung out in other people's hammocks. I'm looking to start a new hobby so I thought I'd see what I can learn from all this experience in one place.
    I have to give a shout out to Shug, whose videos got me thinking about it.

Hammock
    DH Darien, SLD Tree Runner
    Tarp
    HG hex
    Insulation
    Timmermade, Revolt
    Suspension
    Kevlar, Lapp Hitch
    Images
    Welcome.

You're on the right track starting with Shug's videos!

Where upstate? I love to get up the Catskills and ADKs when I can.
    Five Basic Principles of Going Lighter (not me... the great Cam Honan of OZ)
    “If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking.” ~ Gen. George S Patton

Hammock
    Looking to buy!
    I live in the very northern Catskills, known as the Helderberg Escarpment. Very rural, lots of hiking trails, and lots of trees that I plan to practice on!

Hammock
    Tarp
    HG hex
    Insulation
    Timmermade, Revolt
    Suspension
    Kevlar, Lapp Hitch
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by contradancer View Post
    I live in the very northern Catskills, known as the Helderberg Escarpment. Very rural, lots of hiking trails, and lots of trees that I plan to practice on!
    Great locale — Catskills out the back door and ADKs not too far!
    “If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking.” ~ Gen. George S Patton

Hammock
    HG Wanderlust
    Insulation
    EE TQ, HG UQ