New hammocker here.🙂

Hi Everyone! Just want to say hi and thank you for allowing me to be apart of this forum. I learned of it by watching Shug on his YouTube channel Shugemery. He is an amazing guy with many talents and a super sense of humor! Now a little bit about me: I am 54 and live in Grove City, Minnesota about 70 miles west of the Cities with my wonderful wife on a small 2 acre hobby farm we call Peacful Acres. I am currently an OTR trucker driver and also in college fulltime online to finish my degree to be a teacher. I hope to finally be off the road and teaching within a year and home everyday with my wife. But I do like driving and have done it for over 20 years. I make the best of it and also try to find joy every day. I have also done many other jobs in previous years from warehouse, woodshop, retail, restaurants, bus driving, and teaching. I have always loved the outdoors and have hiked and camped different times throughout my life. Recently I have started hiking more again and really enjoy it alone and with my wife. I really like short hikes of 2 miles or less. I got my trail name of Rambler for a three reasons; because of my goofy YouTube channel Martys Ramblings where I ramble when I talk, because I ramble around the country as a trucker, and also because I like to ramble when I hike. I really like to just take my time and learn about nature, explore, take pictures and video, and just enjoy the outdoors. So I really take my time. My wife and I love to hike up on the North Shore which is my favorite place in the whole USA, and also around the area where we live. I also try to get hikes in around the country when I get downtime truckin. I did a wonderful short hike on Donner Pass in California on the PCT, and just a couple weeks ago I got on the Appilation Trail which was a huge thrill! I also just find places to hike at rest areas etc wherever I am. Many times I just make my own trail LOL. I would like to go on some longer hikes too and even do ove