Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    Dutch chameleon / Banyan
    Tarp
    Cubin fiber
    Insulation
    HG UQ TQ / loco UQ

UQ for bridge hammock in the winter questions.

Fellow bridge hammockers, I am looking to get information on deep winter camping.

I have plenty of experience doing deep winter camping out of a GE hammock at this point.

https://youtu.be/kB8KqnSROPg

I just recently found out how much I love bridge hammocks. I am thinking of getting some new underquilts for the bridge hammock so i can use it in the winter instead of my normal setup. Has anyone done deep winter hammock trips in the bridge hammock? What did you use for insulation? I like how in a GE you kinda get the underquilt to help insulate your sides but in a bridge hammock you really dont have that much double coverage. I have also taken a sleeping bag and cacooned it over my entire setup when in the negatives and i dont think you can really do that with a bridge hammock...

So how about it? anyone got some good information either on youtube or just your personal experience you can share? Just trying to gauge my odds of staying as warm as I do in my GE.

Images
    Did you accidentally post the same thread twice? If so, you might want to close this one, to avoid folks answering in both threads.

Hammock
    Dutch chameleon / Banyan
    Tarp
    Cubin fiber
    Insulation
    HG UQ TQ / loco UQ
    Quote Originally Posted by BillyBob58 View Post
    Did you accidentally post the same thread twice? If so, you might want to close this one, to avoid folks answering in both threads.
    Yes I did. I did it once on my phone and it didnt show up, or so i thought.

Hammock
    Dutch chameleon / Banyan
    Tarp
    Cubin fiber
    Insulation
    HG UQ TQ / loco UQ
    How do I close the thread?

Images
    Quote Originally Posted by OG Honey Badger View Post
    How do I close the thread?
    The mods can close it for you. I'm not sure, but if the thread is new, you might can delete it.