chameleon dutchware
    Tarp
    rain fly evolution
    Insulation
    onewind underquilt
    Suspension
    beetle buckle

Question hammock height?

i've been looking for a gear hammock that fits under the hammock itself. but where i'm confused is everything i'm seeing is that your hammock shouldn't be no more than 18" off the ground. if that's so that doesn't give any room for your gear. so is the 18" just a suggestion for safety and how high could i go before it's bad for the hammock. the daughter and i are planning a thru hike later on and i'm just trying to get as much info as i can but hammock camping and what not. i'm new to this and i'll be thankful for all the info i can get. thanks guys. i may have posted this in the wrong place but oh well. again tks

Hammock
    DW Chameleon, WB Eldorado
    Tarp
    Thunder/Superfly
    Insulation
    HG 20/40
    Suspension
    DW Beetle Buckles
    How far you willing to fall? I've had my suspension slip down the tree...ended up on the ground. I tried a gear hammock...didn't see the point since I had a storage bag I lugged on my back. I just clip my pack on the hammock suspension or throw it in my camp chair.

Hammock
    Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    Trail Winder
    You can hang the hammock as high as you like and are willing to fall. The 18” is recommended for ease of standing up. Much higher and you’ll be on tiptoes while entering and exiting the hammock.

Enjoy your thru hike!

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Here are some hammock storage options to peruse.
    Enjoy the hammock quest and a right goodie on the thru-hike.
    Shug

Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images