Hammock
    Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    Dutch and HG
    Insulation
    UGQ and HG quilts
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckles

Tarps in bad weather...ie the wind shifted and rain is blowing into my hammock.

Ok I’m new at this. So I’m looking for ideas for when hammocking with a tarp w/o doors. So you set up according to wind direction and the wind/storm shifts direction and Here it comes down the pipe. Any ideas that you have done on blocking the wind/rain?

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    Here in the Northeast, especially the coastal areas and mountains, the wind is constantly shifting. I quickly found that a tarp without doors was inadequate. I've been using a winter tarp with doors (HG Winter Palace) for the last eight years and have never gotten wet.

Some disciples of site selection claim they can find a hill or bushes or something to block the wind, but I don't know where they camp. I certainly haven't ever found site selection to be much more than a myth. And I don't buy into the idea that one can "hunker down" the tarp really low, and that will protect you.
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hammock
    WBRR, Amok Draumr 5
    Tarp
    MECGuid, Superfly
    Insulation
    Arrowhead UQ
    Suspension
    Stock Buckles
    So far that hasn't been a problem for me, but with my rectangular tarp's 4 guy lines per side I could probably close down an open side. Aside from that Warbonnet & 2QZQ both sell end doors/enclosures.

Hammock
    Dutch Chameleon
    Tarp
    UGQ Winterdream
    Insulation
    0° Zepp/Ren...UGQ
    Suspension
    Dutchware bb sus
    Images