Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

48 Straight Nights in my Ninox

Hey all!! Well this is my first post as I’ve been stalking the pages and discussions for a bit......

I received my Sierra Madre Ninox hammock on June 16th and haven’t been back to my bed since. Minus a couple nights backpacking I’ve strung my Ninox up on my front porch and have been sleeping in it every night since. My wife has said she hasn’t slept as good in years now that she hasn’t dealt with my nightly snoring
    I was just wondering who else has given up the bed for their hammock as well?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

48 Straight Nights in my Ninox

I have been sleeping in a hammock off and on for 10 years now. I started after a car accident left me with back pain. I have a homemade linen gathered end hammock on 4 ENO wall mounts. I prefer a hammock but sometimes a bed is nice too.

It did help my back after about a year in my hammock my back pain was gone.

Last edited by Ezweldnc; 08-03-2020 at 20:41.

Quote Originally Posted by Ezweldnc View Post
    I have been sleeping in a hammock off and on for 10 years now. I started after a car accident left me with back pain. I have a homemade linen gathered end hammock on 4 ENO wall mounts. I prefer a hammock but sometimes a bed is nice too.

It did help my back after about a year in my hammock my back pain was gone.

I found that I tossed and turned all night in bed, in the hammock I’m out like a light all night except for when nature calls ....lol

Quote Originally Posted by Mountain Goat Tramp View Post
    I found that I tossed and turned all night in bed, in the hammock I’m out like a light all night except for when nature calls ....lol