Hello from Wyoming

Hi all. I'm fairly new to hammock camping. Got one of those cheap, 11' netless Go Outfitters hammocks on Amazon and liked it well enough to buy an underquilt and give it a try for a few nights outdoors. And while a "flat" lay seems to be a bit of a misnomer to me, I fell asleep and woke up and it was morning so I must have slept fairly well even tho the position was quite different than anything else I was used to. Wanting to upgrade and get a "flatter" lay I bought a WB RidgeRunner. First night was not as awesome as I was anticipating. Not sure which direction I will go with hammocking or if I will just stick to tents... Thinking about trying a 12' SLD Trail Lair or a Townsend bridge...

Anyways, I'd be open to any suggestions and curious to know if there is anyone else in the south east corner of Wyoming who hammocks.

Thanks for reading.

New Member ConquistadorOfTheUseless's Avatar
    Try that bridge some more and see if you can get it dialed in. I wish I was in Wyoming. I plan on moving out there if I can get a transfer or after I retire in 3 or so years

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hammock
    Dangerbird, (custom) thanks Papa
    Tarp
    10x10 DIY
    Insulation
    DIY insultex.
    Suspension
    Woopie, UCR
    Hi Wyoming
    I live in Norther Colo, not to far. I'll send you a PM to meet up for a night of camping, perhaps Vedauwoo in july.

Sent from my SM-T720 using Tapatalk

Hammock
    Hammocktent 90*, Sparrow, WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    light & waterproof
    Insulation
    Ongoing experiment
    Suspension
    Ongoing experiment
    Howdy from MT.

I spent a decade working in NW WY at Lander and Moran. Love the state, the people, and thought about retiring there, but our home, my family, and my wife's work, was in Bozeman. My avatar is crossing the Deer Creek divide between the Washakie and Teton Wildernesses.