Question Which Hennessy Hammock should I get?

I am new to hammock camping. I have another brand hammock but haven't been able to get comfortable in it. I believe because it doesn't have a Ridgeline.
    I have been looking at Hennessy Hammocks and think I have narrowed it down to either the Expedition Zip or the Jungle Expedition Zip.
    I live in Florida and most of the time it's warm and muggy. However in the winter months the temps can dip into the 30s. I just want to be sure I am warm and have a good sleep. Whichever I buy I plan on buying the Hex Fly and Bubble Pad. Any and all advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thank You.

Hammock
    Ridge Runner
    Tarp
    DCF Winter
    Insulation
    DIY down UQ @ TQ
    Suspension
    Whoope
    Images
    On the surface, the listing on the Jungle vs the Expedition shows only a 4 oz. difference in weight between the two. ( 2lb 12oz vs 3lb ) Considering that you could use it in Fla. most of he time having warmer temperatures, and only minimal chance of cold, the Jungle would keep you covered. The double bottom of the Jungle will alleviate needing a undercover to block breezy loss of warmth, as something can conveniently always be added if needed. Insect bite threat is an issue also. While it is true that pads can be used in a single bottom, a double surely saves some weight and hassle.

Only on my first use of my Hennessy did I not have some under insulation. Thankfully it was considered a "warm" weekend in the White Mountains, but it was not comfortable.It cannot be overstated the value of some type of radiant reflective material with the Hennessy.
    Last edited by psyculman; 05-20-2020 at 01:23.
    Since I retired, some times I stay awake all day, some times all night.

Quote Originally Posted by Aoden View Post
    I have been looking at Hennessy Hammocks and think I have narrowed it down to either the Expedition Zip or the Jungle Expedition Zip.