Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Darien Lay Direction

This is probably a dumb question but I am a noob so forgive me. Just bought a Darien left lay. How do I know which direction to lay in the hammock? Which end I put my feet? Does it even matter?

Hammock
    DH Darien, SLD Tree Runner
    Tarp
    HG hex
    Insulation
    Timmermade, Revolt
    Suspension
    Kevlar, Lapp Hitch
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by ChuckDore View Post
    This is probably a dumb question but I am a noob so forgive me. Just bought a Darien left lay. How do I know which direction to lay in the hammock? Which end I put my feet? Does it even matter?
    For a left lay hammock, head to right side, feet to the left.

End to end is symmetrical so it doesn't matter which end your head is on, but whether you prefer the zipper to be on your right or your left.
    Five Basic Principles of Going Lighter (not me... the great Cam Honan of OZ)
    “If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking.” ~ Gen. George S Patton

Hammock
    BBXLC
    Tarp
    UGQ winterdream 12
    Insulation
    Wooki
    Suspension
    buckles or Daisy
    In a Darien there is no right or wrong way to lay. But if you're a left lay sleeper try it with your feet pointing toward the zipper side. There is less swiveling getting in and out.
    left lay born, left lay bred and when I die I'll be left lay dead.

Hammock
    Tarp
    HG hex
    Insulation
    Timmermade, Revolt
    Suspension
    Kevlar, Lapp Hitch
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by bigdisgrace View Post
    In a Darien there is no right or wrong way to lay. But if you're a left lay sleeper try it with your feet pointing toward the zipper side. There is less swiveling getting in and out.
    Do you have a Darien? I have 3 of them and this is not at all my experience.