WB XLC
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    HG 30 UQ and 40 TQ
    Suspension
    Custom Whoopies

Search issues: What is this called

I am getting ready to sew a (first) hammock for my granddaughter. What is the mod called where you put bungies in the side to manage the excess fabric. I want to do some reading on it as I have never done it before and can't seem to find anything for the life of me. I am having a bit of an dimentia moment and can't remember the name of the mod. The things I come up with are generating so many hits I can't sort through to find the actual answer.

Thanks
    Just an out of shape middle aged guy who loves doing outdoor things with his great kids...

www.hikerspantry.weebly.com

Images
    Some call this the "Knotty Mod" after our forum member Knotty who showed us how to do it.

Hammock
    WB XLC
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    HG 30 UQ and 40 TQ
    Suspension
    Custom Whoopies
    Thank you, MUCH appreciated.
    Just an out of shape middle aged guy who loves doing outdoor things with his great kids...

Hammock
    DIY
    Images
    I called it the side-stretch hammock. Knotty's instructions are still the best.

Hammock
    WB XLC
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    HG 30 UQ and 40 TQ
    Suspension
    Custom Whoopies
    I am having PTSD thinking about the last time I tried to do a button hole on 1oz fabric. Is there any reason that you can think of that putting the button hole in grosgrain wouldn't work? My thought is that I button hole the grosgrain and then sew it onto the channel material in a way that reinforces the hammock fabric prior to creating the channel. This is sort of what I do on tarp corners too. I know that there is no way I will succeed in doing button holes on the first attempt.

Hammock
    DIY
    Images