WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    HG palace
    Insulation
    HG20deg over/under
    Suspension
    whoopie hooks

Greetings from Central AL

Hi all! Long time lurker here - haven't posted much before now. I've been doing a lot of work prepping for an AT thru hike this spring that involves a lot of tweaking of my setup, so I'm back to devouring the wealth of knowledge here again, so I thought an introduction was long overdue.

Quick Bio - I'm a software developer from Birmingham, AL. I've recently gotten fed up with life in a cubicle farm making board members and shareholders rich, so I've ventured out on my own. I guess you can call that a midlife crisis . I love being outside - my pasttimes include hiking, backpacking, mountain biking and running. I also like to play guitar(having fun learning the banjo and mandolin recently also) and I like to build things out of wood with old hand tools in my shop.

My gear, prior to recently, has consisted of a DIY GE hammock, a gift which started the slippery slope. The system that evolved around that was made up of a hennessey hex hung by a CRL of zingit using a dutch hook and a dutch fly(z?). I settled on dutch spider straps with marlin spike -> whoopie sling -> biner -> hammock CL as my bulletproof suspension. I have an OG hammockgear 20deg incubator and 20deg burrow with snap footbox both of which have been so amazing I haven't even thought of upgrading them since purchase.