Dutch Wide Netless
    Tarp
    DF Palace Tarp
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear Econ
    Suspension
    Dutch Cinch Buckle

Top Quilt Shifting Around?

I just recently purchased a whole new setup. Upgrading from a sleeping bag to a top quilt, and going from a Dutch netless to a Ridgerunner hammock. As a side sleeper, i found it very difficult to keep the topquilt underneath me. As I shifted in the night, I would wake up cold as back side would frequently be exposed. Although uncomfortable for me, I found by the end of the night that if I slept Mummy style, i could avoid this issue. I should also mention that I used an Exped downmat pad in the ridgerunner as bottom insulation.

Can anybody offer any advice? Perhaps I'm missing something, as I am new to both the hammock and insulation im using. Thanks!
    Last edited by questionmike; 02-03-2020 at 11:50.

Images
    Quote Originally Posted by questionmike View Post
    I just recently purchased a whole new setup. Upgrading from a sleeping bag to a top quilt, and going from a Dutch netless to a Ridgerunner hammock. As a side sleeper, i found it very difficult to keep the topquilt underneath me. As I shifted in the night, I would wake up cold as back side would frequently be exposed. Although uncomfortable for me, I found by the end of the night that if I slept Mummy style, i could avoid this issue.

Can anybody offer any advice? Perhaps I'm missing something, as I am new to both the hammock and insulation im using. Thanks!