Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Question Most comfortable hammock for full time hanging indoors?

Hi everyone, new guy here. I'm a 5'11" veteran with back pain. I've been sleeping in a hammock indoors for 3 months now and it helps.

My setup ATM, I've got eye bolts in the wall studs and a "Chillax" double hammock I bought from Costco years ago. Adjustable Amsteel ridgeline, homemade underquilt.

It serves me okay, but I'd like to hear what you folks think the most comfortable hammock is.
    I don't do a lot of camping so the weight isn't an issue, and bugnets and other accessories aren't necessary.

I've had my eye on the Chameleon. I've heard it's comfy and I do like its versatility with all the accessories made for it I could purchase down the road. I'm also tempted to try a bridge style hammock like Warbonnet Ridgerunner, but I worry that may be too close to a bed and my back pain could get worse. All input welcome.
    Last edited by Solidsmud; 01-23-2020 at 17:45.

Images
    It will depend on the fabric feel that you like (soft or slippery). Consider getting a Brazilian style hammock. I've had a Vivere from Amazon for the last 5 years and it has held up excellent. Great for sore, tired backs.

Edit: i'm assuming you mean for indoors. Otherwise, please clarify.

I hadn't considered a Brazilian hammock, thank you. I haven't tried one yet so I would be concerned with how it felt, hopefully I can find a floor model to try first.

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Solidsmud View Post
    I hadn't considered a Brazilian hammock, thank you. I haven't tried one yet so I would be concerned with how it felt, hopefully I can find a floor model to try first.