Chameleon Camo
    Tarp
    Cuban Fiber doors
    Insulation
    EE 0% top and bott
    Suspension
    Beatle buckle

Hammock Camping

I'm very new to hammock camping. Just bought the chameleon set with dyneema door tarp and EE quilts 0% down. (very expensive system) BUT I LOVE IT!
    I'm just wondering with February and March coming will I be warm with the top and bottom quilts or do I need to buy a 40% down for extra warmth when at camp? Experts please advise

Hammock
    Juniper or Walhalla
    Tarp
    Trailheadz winter
    Insulation
    20° Etherial
    Suspension
    Straps/Breeze buck
    Quote Originally Posted by Cityboycamper View Post
    I'm very new to hammock camping. Just bought the chameleon set with dyneema door tarp and EE quilts 0% down. (very expensive system) BUT I LOVE IT!
    I'm just wondering with February and March coming will I be warm with the top and bottom quilts or do I need to buy a 40% down for extra warmth when at camp? Experts please advise
    What is the temp rating on the quilts

Sent from my SM-N970U using Tapatalk

Hammock
    DIY 12' 1.6 oz Hyper D Baby
    Tarp
    DIY 12' RSBTR kit
    Insulation
    UGQ-uq OWLtq DIYsy
    Suspension
    SpiderStrap TI tog
    Images
    I think OP meant "O*" not 0%

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] Be The light in Someone's Darkness - Change the World one Act of Compassion, One Act of Kindness at a Time - We are All Living on Borrowed Time
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfJ...XMJUMaraHGfzhA

Hammock
    Juniper or Walhalla
    Tarp
    Trailheadz winter
    Insulation
    20° Etherial
    Suspension
    Straps/Breeze buck
    Quote Originally Posted by GilligansWorld View Post
    I think OP meant "O*" not 0%

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
    That makes sense, at 0° I would think that as long as you are camping above 0, you will be fine. May want to pitch the tarp low to prevent wind as much as possible, and if needed throw on an UQ protector!