UGQ Bandit vs WB Diamondback

I'm trying to decide on a new top quilt. I have a basic 20 degree one at present (synthetic) that gets the job done down to about 30 comfortably, but I'd like something lighter and warmer.

Looking at UGQ Bandit and the Warbonnet Diamondback. 950 fill, draft collar, back tension cables, 1 or 2 oz of extra fill, 10°.

Similar pricing on both.

Thoughts? Comments?

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Senior Member Tyroler Holzhacker's Avatar
    Hammock
    DH DL Sparrow/SL Darien
    Tarp
    MacCat/WBSuperfly
    Insulation
    LL/JRB/DIY down
    Suspension
    MSH/Whoopies/strps
    Images
    Have you considered loco libre and enlightened equipment as well?

Images
    My first thought is if you decide on a Bandit, it makes sense to take advantage of their BF sale.
    https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...IDAY-SALE-POST

I have a Bandit and like most things about it. I'll mention 2 things I don't like about it as much:
    - The neck drawstring is adjusted via 2 individual mini cordlocks (1 on each side). These end up behind your head/back so they're more of a pain to adjust than other quilts which have a single cordlock front and center.
    - The neck and footbox both use Kam snaps for closure. Sometimes those come undone on me. I sort of prefer a little beefier snap for this application.

My Bandit is from before they offered the Dynamic Tension system, or whatever they call it. Actually none of my TQs have that feature, so I can't speak to it. Tyroler makes a good suggestion to consider LLG and EE into the equation, but one thing to note is that neither of those vendors offer that feature on the back. Just the usual cinch closure around the neckline.

UGQ's BF sale starts Thrusday night @ 9pm EST.
    Warbonnet hasn't announced a sale yet, but they usually have one.
    Enlightened Equipment are also offering 10% off TQs for BF. Their sale has already begun.