Darien, Chameleon
    Tarp
    tarp with doors
    Insulation
    LL TQ, HG UQ
    Suspension
    beetle buckles

Suspension suggestion

I am buying two hammocks in the spring. I'm a newbie that has a plan to hike the AT in 2028, so I'm playing with gear now, trying to piece something together. My plan for now is to get a Darien with whoopie slings b/c they are super easy and super light. But I worry a/b the capability to hang in trees less than 15 feet apart with this suspension system. So my other hammock will be a Chameleon, but I'm not sure about the suspension. Dutch has so much to offer and I don't quite understand them all. I need something simple like the whoopies but light weight as well. Any suggestions?
    Psalm 118:24 This is the day the Lord has made! I will rejoice and be glad!

Hammock
    Ridge Outdoor Gear 11'
    Tarp
    Adventuridge 12'
    Insulation
    Chill Gorilla UQ
    Suspension
    Daisy Chains
    It really depends on what you consider to be lightweight, but I personally use daisy chain straps, even for long distance backpacking trips. In my opinion they are not that heavy (as previously stated,even for backpacking) and they let me hang with many different distances. Also, I don’t know where you are, but there are not many places in the US I can think of where there wouldn’t be two trees within 15’ of each other (especially on the AT).

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    “In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.”
    -John Muir

Hammock
    Ridge Outdoor Gear 11'
    Tarp
    Adventuridge 12'
    Insulation
    Chill Gorilla UQ
    Suspension
    Daisy Chains
    And good luck with your thru hike. I am planning to thru hike the AT as well as soon as I graduate college (class of 2028 as well, actually).

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    “In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.”
    -John Muir

Images