Dream Hammock Raven
    Tarp
    HG Journey 11Ft
    Insulation
    HG Econ 20 Set
    Suspension
    Atlas Straps

Newbie questions

Newbie here, and I had some questions on an ideal setup for me(short versions of questions at the bottom). I know everyone is different and has their own preferences, just looking for suggestions and guidance. I have never hammock camped but I love the idea. I have an ENO doublenest, but sleeping in that would suck imo. So I am looking for a one stop shop for hammock camping. Some info about me: I am 5'7, 135 lbs, and a lot of my camping will be done in texas throughout the year. I am most likely going to go with dream hammock due to high praise I have heard lurking in the forums and the amount of detail in their work. The only thing is, I do not know what hammock I should go with by them. For the longest time I wanted the sparrow, but now I am reconsidering my options. When I do purchase the hammock, should I go with a 10 or 11? Secondly, mosquitoes are a problem here in TX. So should I go with single or double? I am going to be buying an underquilt when I buy a hammock, but I don't know how the summers will be when I use it without the UQ (I do not want to treat it with chemicals yet, I haven't researched them enough). Lastly, how many peiple try hammock camping and dont like it? I am about to drop a lot on a pretty good setup, and would hate to not like it.

Questions in short:
    1. Which dream hammock should i buy and why?
    2. Should I go with size 10 or 11?
    3. Single or double layer?
    4. How many people do y'all know try hammock camping and dislike it?

Thanks for reading Y'ALL.

Hammock
    Dutch 2.4 Hexon 11'
    Tarp
    DD 4x4, 5x5
    Insulation
    HG econ 0* UQ/TQ
    Suspension
    Loop Straps
    Images
    Would suggest finding a few other hammock campers in your area and plan some sort of day/overnite/weekend get together and compare gear, see it in action, try different setups, ask tons of questions.