Simply Light Designs - Trail Lair
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    HG UQ / HG TQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Straps

VIDEO: You Tube meet up in the Cabinet Mountains

This trip was something that I've never done before: Go on a trip specifically to meet other you tube creators!

I wasn't able to get there when the other channels got there, and they had sent a message that the weather was ugly and they were walking out a day early. I already had backpacking on my mind and it is tough to talk me out of it once I've made up my mind to go. So I set out for the trailhead as soon as I could. It just happen to be midnight.

I got to the trailhead at about 1am and setup my hammock there. First thing the next morning I was packed up and on the trail. I was hoping to catch these guys on the other side of the pass, but it was a long tough climb that did a number on me a couple years earlier when I did the trail for the first time.

I ended up catching them right at the top of the pass. By the time I got there the skies had cleared up and it was beautiful.

It was great to get a chance, even if it was short, to talk to these guys. For me, it's been a rare thing to get to talk to another you tube creator, and I didn't want to waste it.

We parted ways with them heading down to the trailhead and me dropping in to the Lake.

As I was sitting down by the lake, the storm started to build. That night the storm hit. Thunder was all around me. It hailed. It blew. It rained. It was by far the most intense storm I've ever camped out in.

The next morning the rain held off long enough for me to pack up and get up and over the pass. It caught up with me on the way down. By the time I had reached the trailhead, the sun had come out again. It was a great way to end it!

Thanks for watching!