Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    WB ridgerunner
    Tarp
    Silpoly cloudburst

Ridgerunner question

So I am new to having a ridgerunner, and fall here in Wisconsin is coming up soon. I was wondering if anyone has used a pad stacked with an underquilt to go into colder temps. I have the double layer and an incubator 20 which I know seems to leave a small gap on the sides due to the cat cut of the hammock but I was curious if the incubator would help the insulating factor of the pad along with hugging my shoulders but the pad would still keep my lower back and butt warm due to the gap. Does anyone have any experience and or ideas to help me?

Hammock
    WB Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    WB Thunderfly
    Insulation
    AHE Ridge Creek XL
    Suspension
    Webbing/Buckles

Ridgerunner question

I have a Ridgecreek XL UQ and a 20d Econ burrow TQ with my DL WBRR. The fit of the XL on the RR is excellent. I also have an UQ protector. I have supplemented that setup with a military surplus casualty blanket in the sleeve in colder temps. This year I plan to add a Sea to Summit Thermolite Reactor liner along with my TQ. I'll bring the casualty blanket along as well since it is lightweight and rolls up small.
    Last edited by TrailBlaser; 09-07-2019 at 17:23.
    "Everyone must believe in something. I believe I'll go canoeing."
    - Henry David Thoreau

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images
    A pad will help and it will also change the lay dynamics so my suggestion to you would be to try it. I would also strongly recommend getting you a Lynx underquilt as these clip on 4 corners and fit like a glove eliminating much of the cold air gaps that you are trying to work around using the ill fitted incubator.

Images