Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Dream hammock sparrow vs Hammockgear hammock?

Good morning,

I've been using an 11 ft DIY hammock for a few years and have slept good in it except when in buggy conditions. I've made two different bugnets and have been frustrated with both. I think I need to bite the bullet and order an integrated hammock with bugnet.

Seems that everyone is happy with the Sparrow but Hammockgear has a hammock that seems very similar for $75 less. I've seen videos comparing the Sparrow to the Chameleon and the XLC but nothing comparing hammock gears hammock. Anyone have any thoughts on this? Should I spend the extra for the Sparrow or would I be happy with hammock gears hammock?

thanks for the help!

Senior Member Tyroler Holzhacker's Avatar
    Hammock
    DH DL Sparrow/SL Darien
    Tarp
    MacCat/WBSuperfly
    Insulation
    LL/JRB/DIY down
    Suspension
    MSH/Whoopies/strps
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by jpturner View Post
    Good morning,

I've been using an 11 ft DIY hammock for a few years and have slept good in it except when in buggy conditions. I've made two different bugnets and have been frustrated with both. I think I need to bite the bullet and order an integrated hammock with bugnet.

Seems that everyone is happy with the Sparrow but Hammockgear has a hammock that seems very similar for $75 less. I've seen videos comparing the Sparrow to the Chameleon and the XLC but nothing comparing hammock gears hammock. Anyone have any thoughts on this? Should I spend the extra for the Sparrow or would I be happy with hammock gears hammock?

thanks for the help!