Tarp
    dyneema
    Insulation
    quilts
    Suspension
    whoopie

Hello from OBX NC!

Hello Hammock Family,

Thanks so much for letting me join this informative forum. I am a very newbie when it comes to hammocking. I am heading out this weekend for a quick solo one nighter. My wife says I am obsessed! hahaha. Thanks to my friend Salty Dog for putting me onto Shug's youtube channel. It was been so helpful. Also, thanks for all of the information. I look forward to getting out to Western NC to get some trail time in soon.

Thanks,

Kevin

Hammock
    SLD Trail Lair
    Tarp
    Tadpole
    Insulation
    HG 20 Econ Phoenix
    Suspension
    Fiddling...
    Have fun on your adventure! Don't forget to let us know how it goes. We like to hear the good, the bad and the ugly. Pictures are even better.

Charlotte

Welcome to the madness. Tell your wife what I tell mine: it's not an obsession. It's just a totally engrossing hobby that blots out all others.
    Cheers.
    "...the height of hammock snobbery!"

Hammock
    Towns End BGBH
    Tarp
    UGQ WD12
    Insulation
    HG Incubator 20
    Suspension
    Ultimate Straps
    Images
    Welcome Kevin! FYI, we have a group hang coming up at Medoc Mountain S.P. next month if you'd be interested. Gunner lives in Beaufort, NC and sponsors it. Check out the posts here...very laid back, great food and a lot of fun.

https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...-14-April-2019
    Retired US Navy, 10-year Stage IIIb colon cancer survivor. I believe my last words will be "Hold my beer..."

Hammock
    Chameleon
    Tarp
    Minifly/Pappy Plce
    Insulation
    Down/Apex
    Suspension
    Straps
    Images
    Welcome from down at the (southern) beach!

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Enjoy the hammock quest.
    You're only a beginner once.
    Shug
    Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock