Little Shop of Hamocks Warrior
    Tarp
    Dutch Rectlangle
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear 10°
    Suspension
    Kevlar Tree Straps

Question First DIY Project, Need Some Advice

Taking on my first hammock related DIY project, and it's a doozie. Making a tarp, and both insulations in ~20°. I have years of experience with sewing, albeit not with such light denier fabrics. I have no experience with down insulation, and with the cost of material, I'd rather avoid any mistakes.
    Ordered fabrics and accessories from Ripstopbytheroll, and the down was sourced locally from one of the hutterite colonies.

Tarp fabric is 1.1oz Silpoly PU4000
    Insulation fabric is .66oz Membrane 10 Tafetta
    Baffle fabric is .50oz Noseum Mesh
    Down is 100% pure 950FP - no feathers
    Thread is Gutermann Mara 70
    Brother JX1710 Sewing Machine

I have a few questions for the more experienced crafters and hangers out there.
    Tarp
    I forgot to order reinforcement material for the tie out points, would it be strong enough doubling up the 1.1oz Silpoly at those points?
    Top Quilt
    Having a hard time deciding between the standard design of vertical baffling for the torso and horizontal baffling for the footbox, or Karo Step baffling. I've done a few days research on both and the community seems divided between them. I'm trying to find the long term benefits of both designs. Short term benefits, ie: ease of down filling, or less sewing are of no concern.
    Underquilt
    Wondering about suspension channels, is it better to use the light Membrane fabric for the shock cord channels, or to sew in grosgrain loops for the shock cord channels?
    Thread
    Guessing at the needles required for such lightweight material. Microtex 70/10 is my assumption.

Thank you to the members of the forums for the wealth of information. I would never imagine taking on a project of this magnitude without everyone's help.