Need UQ suggestion for Newbie - DH Raven

Hi everyone. I just received my first hammock from DH. I went with the Raven 11-foot, single layer, which is not an asym.

Since I'm new to hammocks, I'm looking for suggestions on an under quilt for DH Raven. I plan on doing only 3-season hammocking, and probably won't get below 50-60 degrees this year. Also, I want to try to keep it kind of inexpensive, if possible, and eventually save up for a better UQ when I have the funds.

Suggestions? Or do you think I can skip the UQ, and go with a pad like Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol with a 2.6 R Value.

I'll also keep an eye on the For Sale section here. I'm not against used gear!

Thanks!
    "How's it hanging?"
    -Anonymous

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Any UQ will work on the Raven. Used several on mine.
    Pad will work too though.
    Enjoy it.
    Shug

Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

I don't think you'll be very happy with a pad in a single-layer hammock. If you were to ask DH, you'd get a recommendation for something from UGQ. And that would be a very good idea. That said, several of the other vendors here also make top-notch UQs.

If it were me in your boat, I'd strive to eventually have a full-length 20 degree UQ. I don't think anything else would be as versatile. If that cost doesn't match your current budget, how about a synthetic UQ, perhaps from AHE? You don't mention if backpacking will be part of your hanging. That certainly can affect any purchase with respect to weight and bulk.

If funds are really tight and you don't mind doing a bit of DIY, there are options to explore in the DIY sub-forum.

Quote Originally Posted by SirFartzalotte View Post
    Hi everyone. I just received my first hammock from DH. I went with the Raven 11-foot, single layer, which is not an asym.